No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial

I got to spend a day creating with my awesome cousin this week.

Check out what she’s been busy making…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Holy scarves Batman!

Here are some closeups…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

I thought these were pretty cute, so my cousin kindly showed me how to make them, and now I’m going to show you.

First I picked out all the different colors and textures of yarn I wanted to use for mine.

Check out this “angel hair” yarn I found…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Cool huh?

I thought this big, black, chunky yarn would work well…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Mustache yarn?!??

Once I decided on all of the yarn I wanted to use, I cut several strands of each type (about 1 yard in length).

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Whole lotta yarn.

I divided the strands into two groups and tied the ends together in a knot like so…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Then trimmed the ends of the knots…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Then stacked the two together with the knots on opposite sides like so…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Now, to finish off the scarf, I grabbed some more yarn…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

…and cut 2 strands long enough to wrap around the knots.

I tied the strand of yarn next to the knot…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

…and wrapped, and wrapped, and wrapped until it was all covered up.

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

See?

Once both of the knots were all covered up, the scarf was complete!

But I wanted to jazz it up just a little bit.
So I grabbed some felted sweater scraps and cut them into strips and rolled the strips up.

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Like this one.

Then stitched the rosette in place (or you could use a glue gun to continue with the no-sew theme).

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

This is how it looked when I stitched them together (again, the glue gun would probably be easier).

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Added a pin to the back…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

And attached it to the scarf…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Here’s the look without the flower pin…

No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

I hope you are all getting ready for Christmas and enjoying this time with your family.
I hate to admit I am terribly far behind schedule this year (and every year it seems). :/
Your prayers are greatly appreciated! Ha! ;)

Have a great week!
~Jen

10 thoughts on “No-Sew Yarn Infinity Scarf Tutorial

Leave a Reply

