Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Twenty-Eight

Today I chose to wear my purple dress that I purchased for a mere 17-cents.

Not only was this an inexpensive refashion, but an easy one too.

 

 

Me-May-May '14 | Day Twenty-Eight | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

With only a few days left of May, I’m running low on options of Me-Mades, so it looks like I’m stuck wearing a dress for the remaining days of the month. (In case you were wondering why I got all dressed up to go to the grocery store.)

With the beautiful weather we’ve been having lately, I think I’ll enjoy wearing dresses though. :)

 

~Jen

me-made-may'14

5 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Twenty-Eight

  1. Every time I think I hit the jackpot of deals – like this past weekend I bought two beautiful tops at the Salvation Army for $1.50 each – then I read your blog and you paid 17 cents for the dress – I’ve never found anything for 17 cents!

  2. Great score-17 cents! My best is usually 20 cents! It never hurts to look a bit better at the grocery store, or anywhere, really. When you look better, you usually feel better and carry yourself more confidently. It doesn’t take an awful lot of effort to do at least “a little better.” Not that you’ve overdone it-you just look nice, in a business-casual way. You never know who you will meet (not as in looking for a date, but making a good first impression.) Plus, our husbands deserve women who care enough to look better than something the cat drug in out of the alley–we want to give them lots of opportunities to feel proud that they found us! (Yeah, I’m preaching to myself, too!) Sending a good message to your daughter. Whether you pay 50 cents or $5000 for an outfit, always try to look like you did more than get out of bed and threw on some clothes, and carry yourself tall, even if you aren’t..
    By the way, I’m amazed at you doing this month-long challenge along with moving & all! WOW

    • Thanks Laura!

      I lucked out on the 17-cent deals the day I got this dress! It was 49-cents but I had a coupon that day, so with all the 49-cent items I had, after deducting the coupon, they averaged 17-cents a piece! Best deal day ever. I don’t know if I’ll get that lucky again! :)

      I try to look nice, some days are harder than others! ;)

      I’ve been wanting to do this challenge since May of last year. The timing wasn’t the best (with moving and all), but when my oldest son offered to take my pictures for me everyday (he has a really nice DSLR camera that he saved up for for a very long time) I knew I just had to do it! I thought since I haven’t done a refashion to post about in a long time, that this would be a great way to get back into blogging (without quite as much effort) until I could unpack my sewing room!

      Thanks for tuning in! :)

  3. Pingback: Me-Made-May ’14 – Month in Review | Diary of a MadMama

Leave a Reply

