49-Cent Friday: No Sew Skirt Refashion

For today’s refashion, I started out with these skirts…

No-Sew Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

No-Sew Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

Not bad for 49-cents each eh?

Any of you who’ve read all of my posts, might think the title of this one sounds familiar.

Well, maybe it’s because you remember this no-sew skirt refashion I did back in February…

No-Sew Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

All I did was wear it up higher as a top, rather than a skirt.

For today’s refashion, I’m also turning skirts into shirts, but not the same way as before.

I simply put the skirts on the dress-form upside down, and safety-pinned at the top of each shoulder.

Take a look…

No-Sew Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMamaNo-Sew Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

I could always use more blousy tops. And these are super comfy.

Since I used safety-pins, this doesn’t need to be a permanent refashion.

If I ever decide I want to wear them as skirts again, I’ll just remove the pins and voilΓ‘.

In case you were wondering, I wanted to go with a quick and easy refashion for Β today’s post, because I’m in the middle of a more time-consuming refashion that I was hoping to have finished and posted earlier this week. Β :/

Remember this picture I shared recently?

Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

Well I’ve been keeping busy, working on this refashion all week and it’s almost finished!

I couldn’t use it for a 49-cent Friday post, however, because I didn’t get this ginormous thing for 49-cents.

It was free!

So stay tuned and you will finally be able to see what I turned it into.

Here’s a hint…

Skirt Refashion | Diary of a MadMama

Hopefully I didn’t give too much away with that pic! I do want to keep it a surprise! πŸ˜‰

~Jen

P.S. Feel free to swing by and like the Diary of a MadMama Facebook page.

If you’re a fellow blogger, let me know of your blog’s FB page and I’ll “like” you back! πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “49-Cent Friday: No Sew Skirt Refashion

  1. I can’t tell what your doing with it, but I am sad it’s so chopped up. I would have made a simple summer dress out of it. But, who knows? Maybe you’ll shock us with something outstandingly amazing! And the refashion is adorable… And smart. Go ‘no sew’! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Hannah! Don’t be sad. The material is too carpet-like to be a comfortable summer dress. I’m hoping you’ll be happy with the way it turns out. I am! πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

