Winter Maxi Skirt Refashion Tutorial: Gladness of Heart Guest Blogpost!

My friend Desarae from Gladness of Heart asked me to do a guest post on her blog for her Blog Everyday in February Challenge.

I got to know Desarae from the Refashion Runway Challenge. I was on season one and she was on season two!

She is quite the talented refashionista.

Here are just a couple of my favorite refashions she has done:

Peplum Refashion | Gladness of Heart

Halloween Refashion | Gladness of Heart

Pretty cool huh? I don’t know if I would have the patience to do such a detailed refashion as the last one. AMAZING is the only word I can use to describe it!

The refashion that I chose to do for the guest post was a maxi skirt out of the leftover sweater pieces from my last fingerless gloves refashion.

Here’s a sneak peek:

Winter Maxi Skirt Refashion Tutorial | Diary of a MadMama

Head on over to Gladness of Heart now to see the full tutorial!

Have a great week!

~Jen

6 thoughts on “Winter Maxi Skirt Refashion Tutorial: Gladness of Heart Guest Blogpost!

  1. Aww, wow, thanks for the kind words! 🙂 It was so fun having you over, thank you again so much for being my guest today! You pulled out another great refashion! 🙂

    • Thanks Desarae! Thanks so much for having me! I was honored that you asked me and love that my first guest post was for your awesome blog! I also shared your button on my sidebar. 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

