Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Six

Happy Tuesday!

Tuesdays are currently the busiest day of the week for me. It’s the day I have to drive back downstate, donate plasma, take my daughter to dance class (on the opposite side of town as the other appointments) and then try to rush home and get dinner which never happens until around 9 pm. :/

I’ve spent the majority of the day in the car driving and of course all of my routes had road construction going on somewhere which slowed me down. I guess I can’t complain, I mean, I want all those horrible potholes fixed.

Luckily, next Tuesday will be the last one like this and then another day of the week will take Tuesday’s place for being the busiest.

For today’s Me-Made-May garment, I chose this finger-knitted, infinity scarf that I made one afternoon while hanging out with my cousin (she’s pretty crafty too).

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Six | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

Her sister makes this type of scarf and I wanted to learn how, so while I was there, I looked up the youtube video from my phone and followed along. It’s incredibly easy to make. I enjoyed making it so much that the very next night, I made another one. What do you think?

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Six | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

If you’d like to make one for yourself, here’s how:

 

~Jen

me-made-may'14

5 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Six

  1. I always wanted to learn on how to make a finger or arm knitted scarf, but I had issues with the video. My impatience and frustration just took over, but I think I might be ready to try again. thanks for the video link! I watched part of it, and the girl makes it look pretty easy. 🙂

  2. That is a pretty cool scarf- I am in love with scarves, but I also have this thing about bulkiness around my neck…turtle necks don’t make it into my wardrobe. So I’ll just have to enjoy it on you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

