Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Seven

For today’s Me-Made garment, I chose to wear this dress that I refashioned last June (when the weather was much warmer than it is now).

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Seven | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

 

By adding a jacket and some warm leggings, this summer dress can be worn pretty much anytime.

 

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Seven | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

My absolute favorite thing about this dress is that because the material is a polyester/rayon blend, it doesn’t wrinkle! I hate ironing, so a wrinkle-free frock makes me a happy camper! And it also travels well… I mean, you can throw it in a suitcase, take it out and voilá… wrinkle-free!

Do you have any go-to garments that you love to travel with?

~Jen

me-made-may'14

One thought on “Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Seven

Leave a Reply

