Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Twelve

Today was kinda rainy and gloomy in my neck of the woods, and the best way to lift my spirits on a day like this was to walk to the beach. There’s just something about being near the water that is so serene. It’s hard to feel glum when you are surrounded by such beauty.

 

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Twelve| Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

This top was refashioned from a pair of pants that I originally planned on making into a dress, but after trying it on and finding it nearly impossible to get on and off, I re-refashioned it into a top and skirt instead. When the two are worn together, it actually looks like a dress, but today I decided to wear the top separately.

What lifts your spirits on a dreary day?

~Jen
me-made-may'14

6 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Twelve

  1. Hi Jen – I have been a follower of your blog for so long, but have never left a comment. You are such an inspiration! Your question (what lifts your spirits on a dreary day) triggered this comment! Had to think about that… still not sure πŸ™‚

  2. Sorry to hear about the dreary day. I like being outdoors, too. The garden, a park, in the hills. I’m glad you are close to the beach. That’s an hours drive for me. Otherwise I would be there more often.

Leave a Reply

