Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Thirteen

After being in the car, driving all day, I just wanted to relax this evening, so for today’s Me-Made outfit I chose my comfy skirt and matching slippers

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Thirteen | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

 

As you can see, these slippers are already starting to get a bit ragged. I have worn them every single day since I made them (two months ago). They are the most comfortable slippers I’ve ever owned, but I think they will need to be replaced if they keep getting as much wear as they have been. (Good thing I have the pattern!)

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Thirteen | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

 

I love that I was able to keep the pockets on this skirt without having to remove them and reposition them. I just love pockets on skirts and dresses.

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Thirteen | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

 

To finish off my ensemble, I chose this floral infinity scarf. I’ve actually gotten more compliments on this, than any of the other ones (which are many) I’ve made. Unfortunately the store that I purchased this fabric from no longer carries it, so I can’t make any more. 😦 (I’ve given away a lot of these as gifts.)

Me-Made-May '14 | Day Thirteen | Diary of a MadMama #MMMay14

 

 Do you have a favorite handmade gift you’ve made or received?

~Jen

me-made-may'14

4 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’14 – Day Thirteen

    • Aww, thanks Joselyn! You are so sweet! I can’t wait to get settled into the new house and get my new sewing room unpacked (you should see it… floor to ceiling with boxes!) so that I can get back at it with the refashions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

